Networks Year-Round & at Conference

Networks Coordinator: Erica Halpern, YMCA of Greater New Orleans
Networks Council Liaison: Genette Comfort, YMCA of Metropolitan Washington
For assistance signing up for a network, contact Kathy Meehan, NAYDO Database Specialist.


When you activate your benefits as an Association Member or an Individual Training Subscriber you have the opportunity to  sign up for one or more of NAYDO's 10 networks

• Staff New to Leading YMCA Development

• VIP (Volunteers in Philanthropy) Board Members/Fundraising Volunteers

• Young Professionals (Y Staff and Board under age 40)

• Operations Staff (Branch EDs, Associate EDs, Centre Directors, COOs, VPs)

• Smaller Ys (Under $4M)

• MarCom Professionals

• Grant Writers Group

• Program & Membership Staff

• Camp Professionals

• International/Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Attendees

 

Note to CEOs: There is no network specifically for CEOs since CEOs have many opportunities for networking as a group. Consider a focus on one aspect of your job to determine the best network for you.

>>Register for Networks

Network Activities During Conference

Network members registered for the conference will have two additional opportunities:


Networks Hot Topics 
On the first day of the conference, participate in Hot Topics sessions focused on topics your network recommended.

Networks Philanthropy Forums   
On the final day of the conference network members get together for a Philanthropy Forum to discuss ways to implement what they have learned and share what they would like NAYDO to do post-conference and at NAYDO 2023 related to their network.
 
​​​​​Network Activities Year-Round

As they are finalized, year-round activities will be posted under the specific network. Contact the Network leaders listed for more information.

For the September 2021–August 2022 NAYDO year, each network has a minimum of 3 activities including an orientation event in the fall, a pre-conference and a post-conference learning opportunity which might be a:

- Network-specific webinar

- Q&A session

- Hot Topics session

- Whatever the network decides would be most helpful

 

Staff New to Leading YMCA Development

Council Liaison:   Pam Havlick Hearn, CFRE, YMCA of Greater Monmouth County, phearn@ymcanj.org

Coordinator:       Darlene Hepburn, YMCA of Greater Vancouver, darlene.hepburn@gv.ymca.ca

Young Professionals (Under 40 Staff and Board Members) | Sponsor: Colaluca & Associates, Inc.

Council Liaison:    Bruce Ham, YMCA of the Triangle, bruce.ham@ymcatriangle.org

Coordinator:        Courtney Cordero, YMCA of San Diego County, ccordero@ymcasd.org
Staff Can Apply for the Young Professionals Class of 2022 

 

Smaller Ys  (Under $4M Independent Associations) | Sponsor: American City Bureau

Council Liaison:    Angie Lassley, YMCA of Salina Kansas, alassley@salinaymca.org

Coordinator:        Paul Andresen, Alumni & Retiree Team, pdandresen@gmail.com


Operations Staff | Sponsor: Gro

(COOs, District Vice Presidents, Branch Executives, Associate Executives, Center Directors, and other Operations staff)

Council Liaison:   Greg Coop, YMCA of Greater Houston, greg.coop@ymcahouston.org

Coordinator:        Bill  Powell, YMCA of Greater Cincinnati, bpowell@cincinnatiymca.org    


VIP (Volunteers in Philanthropy: Board Members & Fundraising Volunteers)

Council Liaison:   Rick Callebs, YMCA of Greater Spartanburg, rcallebs@spartanburgymca.org

Coordinator:        Mike Hood (VIP), YMCA of San Diego County, mmchood@outlook.com

Grant Writers Group | Sponsor: Grant Professionals Association

Council Liaison:    Kathe Elwell, CFRE, YMCA of the USA, kathe.elwell@ymca.net   

Coordinator:        Erin Laumer, LMSW, YMCA of the USA, erin.laumer@ymca.net


Camp Professionals | Sponsor: CampMinder

Council Liaison:     Beth Rondello, Camp Manito-wish YMCA, Inc., beth.rondello@manito-wish.org

Coordinators:        Cory Harrison, YMCA of Greenville, charrison@ymcagreenville.org

                            Sallie Ransom, YMCA of the Triangle, sallie.ransom@ymcatriangle.org
 

MarCom Professionals | Sponsor: Radar Promotions                        

Council Liaison:    Carrie Collins, CFRE, YMCA of Northwest North Carolina, c.collins@ymcanwnc.org
Coordinator:         Beth Casper, Eugene Family YMCA, beth@eugeneymca.org


Program & Membership Staff | Sponsor: Christensen Computer Company, Inc.

Council Liaison:    Rachel Bowman, YMCA of Coastal Georgia, rachelm@ymcaofcoastalga.org   

Coordinator:        Sarah Grai, YMCA Alumni

Coordinator:        Leslie Bryant, YMCA of Virginia Peninsulas, leslie.bryant@ymcavp.org

 

International/Diversity, Equity, Inclusion | Sponsor: The Redwoods Group
(For those from countries other than the US and Canada and anyone interested in connecting with international staff
and volunteers)

Council Liaison:            Antonio Merino, Latin America and Caribbean Alliance of YMCAs, antonio.merino@lacaymca.org

Coordinator:                Mary Tikalsky, CFRE, YMCA of the USA, mary.tikalsky@ymca.net        

Translation Services:    Renata Ferrari, YMCA of the USA, renata.ferrari@ymca.net

Note: Latin American and Caribbean Attendees (LACA) often meet during the conference.