Networks Year-Round & at Conference

Networks Coordinator: Erica Halpern, YMCA of Greater New Orleans
For assistance signing up for a network, contact Kathy Meehan, NAYDO Database Specialist, at kathymeehan@cox.net.


With the September 2020 launch of new ways to participate in NAYDO’s Association Membership and/or as a Virtual Training Subscriber came the opportunity when you activate your benefits to sign up for one or more of NAYDO's 10 networks

Staff New to Leading YMCA Development

VIP (Volunteers in Philanthropy) Board Members/Fundraising Volunteers

Young Professionals (Y Staff and Board under age 40)

Operations Staff (Branch EDs, Associate EDs, Centre Directors, COOs, VPs)

Smaller Ys (Under $4M)

MarCom Professionals

Grant Writers Group

Program & Membership Staff

Camp Professionals

International Attendees

 

Note to CEOs: There is no network specifically for CEOs since CEOs have many opportunities for networking as a group. Consider a focus on one aspect of your job to determine the best network for you.

>>Register for Networks

Network Activities During Conference

Network members registered for the conference will have two additional opportunities:


Networks Hot Topics Power Hour
On the first day of the conference, you will be able to participate in 2 different Hot Topics sessions focused on topics your network recommended.

Networks Philanthropy Forums   
This will be a Thursday lunch (on your own) and learn break. You will get together as a network to discuss ways to implement what you have learned and what you would like NAYDO to do post-conference and at NAYDO 2022 related to your network.
 
​​​​​Network Activities Year-Round

As they are finalized, year-round activities will be posted under the specific network. Contact the Network leaders listed for more information.

For the September 2020–August 2021 NAYDO year, each network has a minimum of 3 activities with most including a kick-off orientation event in the fall, a pre-conference and a post-conference learning opportunity which might be a:

- network specific webinar

- Q&A session

- hot topics session

- whatever the network decides would be most helpful

 

Staff New to Leading YMCA Development

Council Liaison:          Pam Havlick Hearn, CFRE, YMCA of Greater Monmouth County, phearn@ymcanj.org

Coordinator:              Darlene Hepburn, YMCA of Greater Vancouver, darlene.hepburn@gv.ymca.ca


Smaller Ys  (Under $4M Independent Associations)

Council Liaison:          Angie Lassley, YMCA of Salina Kansas, alassley@salinaymca.org

Coordinator:              Paul Andresen, Alumni & Retiree Team, pdandresen@gmail.com


Operations Staff                                  Sponsor: Gro

(COOs, District Vice Presidents, Branch Executives, Associate Executives, Center Directors, and other Operations staff)

Council Liaison:          Greg Coop, YMCA of Greater Houston, greg.coop@ymcahouston.org

Coordinator:              Bill  Powell, YMCA of Greater Cincinnati, bpowell@myy.org    


VIP (Volunteers in Philanthropy: Board Members & Fundraising Volunteers)

Council Liaison:         Rick Callebs, YMCA of Greater Spartanburg, rcallebs@spartanburgymca.org

Coordinator:             Mike Hood (VIP), YMCA of San Diego County, mmchood@outlook.com

Young VIPs (Under 40)
Coordinator:             Justin Stearns (VIP), Gateway Region YMCA/Monsanto Branch, justin.s.stearns@hotmail.com

Grant Writers Group                             Sponsor: Grant Professionals Association

Council Liaison:         Kathe Elwell, YMCA of the USA, kathe.elwell@ymca.net

Coordinator:              Beth Becker, YMCA of the Greater Twin Cities, beth.becker@ymcamn.org     

Coordinator:              Erin Laumer, LMSW, YMCA of the USA, erin.laumer@ymca.net


Camp Professionals                            Sponsor: CampMinder

Council Liaison:           Carolyn Grady, YMCA of Greater Pittsburgh, cgrady@ymcapgh.org

Coordinator:                Katie Trippi, McGaw YMCA, katiet@mcgawymca.org

Host Y Liaison:             Melissa DeFiori, Gateway Region YMCA, melissa.difiori@gwrymca.org
 

MarCom Professionals                          

Council Liaison:           Carrie Collins, YMCA of Northwest North Carolina, c.collins@ymcanwnc.org

Host Y Liaison:            Steve Mastorakos, Gateway Region YMCA, steve.mastorakos@gwrymca.org


Program & Membership Staff               Sponsor: PowerUp Fitness

Council Liaison:           Rachel Bowman, YMCA of Coastal Georgia, rachelm@ymcaofcoastalga.org   

Coordinator:                Sarah Grai, YMCA of Greater Houston, sarah.grai@ymcahouston.org

Coordinator:                Leslie Bryant, YMCA of Virginia Peninsulas, leslie.bryant@ymcavp.org

 

International (For those from countries other than the US and Canada and anyone interested in connecting with international staff and volunteers)

Council Liaison:            Antonio Merino, Latin America and Caribbean Alliance of YMCAs, antonio.merino@lacaymca.org

Coordinator:                Mary Tikalsky, CFRE, YMCA of the USA, mary.tikalsky@ymca.net        

Translation Services:    Renata Ferrari, YMCA of the USA, renata.ferrari@ymca.net

Note: Latin American and Caribbean Attendees Meeting (LACA) will take place on Wednesday during the conference

 

Young Professionals* (Under 40)

Council Liaison:           Bruce Ham, YMCA of the Triangle, bruce.ham@ymcatriangle.org

Coordinator:               Abby Waeiss, YMCA of Greater Indianapolis, awaeiss@indymca.org